Smoky Hill

Hours & Information

Closed until 9:00am today

Monday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 9:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
12:00PM - 5:00PM

5430 S. Biscay Cir.
Centennial, CO 80015
Smoky Hill Library is open for browsing, using library computers and picking up holds. Walk-up book return near main entrance. Cafe is open 9–6 Mon–Thu and 9–4 Fri & Sat.

Holidays and Closures

  • Easter Sunday
    Sunday, March 31, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 27, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Wednesday, June 19, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 2, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Monday, November 11, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day Eve
    Wednesday, November 27, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 28, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Day After Thanksgiving
    Friday, November 29, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Tuesday, December 24, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Tuesday, December 31, 2024
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Wednesday, January 1, 2025
    Closed All Day

About Smoky Hill

  • Parking is available in the adjacent parking lot.

  • Smoky Hill Library has the following spaces available for reservations:

    Two meeting rooms for groups between 7-82.

    • Projection system with sound and HDMI/VGA hookup
    • Whiteboard
    • Podium 
    • Portable microphone

    Three study rooms for individuals or up to 6 people.

    • Whiteboard
    • TV screen with HDMI/VGA hookup

    A study rooms for individuals or up to 8 people.

    • Whiteboard

    Digital Media Station used to convert home movies, photographs, audio recordings and more to digital format. 

  • Main entrance has automatic doors. Elevator to upper level. Restrooms and doors have ADA push button operators and a single stall restroom is available. EdgGuide™ enables blind, visually impaired or audible learners to independently navigate the library​. 

    Available items include a mobility scooter, a walker with a seat, various magnifiers, a large print keyboard, grabbing tool, a GO Talk Communicator, personal amplifier and noise-cancelling headphones. Sensory Support Kits avail. for ages 0-5.

Map

New at Smoky Hill

Recent News Posts

Explore More

Back to Top