BOOKS

Upcoming Book Events

Forever Young Book Club - Teen Books for Adults, part of a series

A book club for an adult audience who enjoys reading YA. Please join us to discuss a new YA title each month.

Upcoming Book Events

Forever Young Book Club - Teen Books for Adults, part of a series

A book club for an adult audience who enjoys reading YA. Please join us to discuss a new YA title each month.

Fiction Blogs and Lists

October 2022 Most Anticipated Adult Fiction Titles

Here are some of the most popular fiction books for adults coming in October.

Teen Titles for Adults

Are you an adult, but not like an *adult* adult? Or do you just really love nostalgia? Check out these teen titles perfect for adults!

Virtual Book Party: September 2022

Check out these recommendations at our September Book Party.

Coming Soon Fiction

wooden shelf2

Nonfiction Blogs and Lists

Let's Talk About Sex: Adult Sex Ed Books

Learn about sex and sexuality--the history, cultural taboos, sexual revolutions, communities, and identities.

Microhistories

Everything you need to know about one topic!

Nonfiction Spotlight for October 2022

Looking for something new to read? Here are some new nonfiction titles for October.

Coming Soon Nonfiction

wooden shelf2

Mystery and Thriller Blogs and Lists

Death by Chocolate...Éclairs and More!

These mysteries are sweet...they star chocolate éclairs and confections galore!

LGBTQ+ Mysteries

Looking for mystery fiction featuring LGBTQ+ characters? Try one of these!

If You Liked The Paris Apartment, Try These!

These books are suspenseful with characters escaping their past, family secrets and suspicious neighbors.

Coming Soon Mystery and Thriller

wooden shelf2

Romance Blogs and Lists

Mountain Men Romances

Fall in love with a lumberjack or mountain man with these romance books.

Romance with Muslim Representation

From mild to hot, this array of romances heat up with various degrees.

Cowboys to Fall in Love With

National Day of the Cowboy is the 4th Saturday of July. Here are some romance novels featuring cowboys you can't help but fall in love with.

Coming Soon Romance

wooden shelf2

Science Fiction and Fantasy Blogs and Lists

Happy Hobbit Day!

Celebrate all things hobbit on Hobbit Day.

Holly Black Books

Excited for Holly Black's upcoming virtual author visit? Read up on some of her work with these titles.

Readalikes for Holly Black

Love Holly Black? Check out the YA and Adult readalike titles on this list.

Coming Soon Science Fiction

wooden shelf2

Coming Soon Fantasy Carousel

wooden shelf2

Biography and Memoirs Blogs and Lists

Nonfiction Spotlight for October 2022

Looking for something new to read? Here are some new nonfiction titles for October.

Queen Elizabeth II (1926-2022)

Countless books and movies have been made about the life of the beloved Queen. Here are just a few favorites for royal subjects of all ages.

Learn More About Mary Shelley

A list of non-fiction books for adults and children about the woman who created the science fiction genre.

Coming Soon Biography and Memoir

wooden shelf2

Historical Fiction Blogs and Lists

Book Lovers Day

Book Lovers Day is August 9. How will you celebrate?

Meet ‘The Nightingale’ Author Kristin Hannah

Jan 19th | 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online Event
Join us virtually for an evening with Kristin Hannah, the award-winning and bestselling author of more than 21 novels.

If You Liked The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Try These!

These books give you more dramatic storylines, romance and family secrets all within a historical setting.

Coming Soon Historical Fiction

wooden shelf2

Graphic Novels Blogs and Lists

Ms. Marvel Comics on hoopla

Check out Ms. Marvel comics with no waiting on hoopla.

Muslim Characters in Graphic Novels

Check out these graphic novels featuring Muslim characters.

Indigenous Voices in Graphic Novels

Explore and learn from a diverse range of Indigenous experiences in these graphic novels.

Graphic Novels

wooden shelf2

Graphic Novels

wooden shelf2

Audiobooks Blogs and Lists

Beer & Book Pairings

Sip and read along to these flavorful suggestions.

OverDrive/Libby

Download OverDrive eBooks, magazines and audiobooks to your smartphone or tablet with the Libby app.

OverDrive for Kids

Download child-friendly eBooks and videos to your PC, smartphone or eBook reader.

Coming Soon Audiobooks

wooden shelf2

LGBT+ Blogs and Lists

Take Pride

Read one of these LGBT-friendly picture books today!

Nonfiction Books for Pride Month

These new books explore the experiences and stories of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender individuals.

LGBTQ+ Mysteries

Looking for mystery fiction featuring LGBTQ+ characters? Try one of these!

Coming Soon LGBT+

wooden shelf2

History & Genealogy Blogs and Lists

Learn About Rosh Hashanah

Learn about celebrations, traditions and all things Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish New Year.

March on Washington

August 28 is the anniversary of the historic 1963 March on Washington. Learn more about this important event in the civil rights movement.

History of Anne Frank

Learn about Anne Frank and discover resources to continue your exploration of her life and legacy.
wooden shelf2

Food & Cooking Blogs and Lists

Enjoy Jewish Delicacies

A collection of cookbooks featuring iconic Jewish meals and specialties.

Nuestra Cocina Latina

Celebra el Mes de la Herencia Hispana preparando nuestros platos favoritos cargados de tradiciones que van de generación en generación.

Cookbooks with the Best Burgers

Craving a good burger? Check out some of these cookbooks and make one of your own.

Coming Soon Cookbooks

wooden shelf2

Classics Blogs and Lists

Celebrating The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz was released on August 29, 1939, over 80 years ago.

Jane Austen Read-Alikes For Each Novel

Are you an Austen-ite? Choose your favorite Jane Austen novel and discover what to read next.

Down the Rabbit Hole

Journey down the rabbit hole with books and movies based on Alice's Adventures in Wonderland.

Recently Ordered Classics

wooden shelf2

Book Club 2 Go Kits

Browse the latest Book Club 2 Go Kits. Each kit comes with 10 books and a discussion guide. Fiction and nonfiction. All ages.

Book Clubs

Upcoming Book Club Events

BOOKS SELECTED FOR 2022

Book Club Kits Carousel

wooden shelf2
Back to Top