Castlewood

Open today until 8:00pm

Monday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
12:00PM - 5:00PM

6739 S. Uinta St.
Centennial, CO 80112
Castlewood Library is open for browsing, using library computers and picking up holds. Drive-up book return at west side of parking lot.

Upcoming Events

STEAM Family Fun, part of a series

Let's explore things through STEAM: Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math building challenges!

Holidays and Closures

  • Presidents Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Easter Sunday
    Sunday, April 9, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Saturday, November 11, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day Eve
    Wednesday, November 22, 2023
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Day After Thanksgiving
    Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Eve
    Sunday, December 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • New Year's Eve
    Sunday, December 31, 2023
    Closes early: 5:00pm
  • New Year's Day
    Monday, January 1, 2024
    Closed All Day

About Castlewood

  • Parking is available in the adjacent parking lot.

  • Castlewood Library has the following spaces available for reservations:

    A meeting room for groups between 7-20.

    • TV screen with VGA/HDMI hookup
    • Whiteboard

    A study room for individuals or up to 6 users.

    • TV screen with VGA/HDMI hookup
    • Whiteboard

    Three privacy booths for individuals or up to 4 users.

    • TV screen with VGA/HDMI hookup
  • The main entrance has automatic doors. Restrooms are available with ADA push button operators and a single stall restroom is available.

    A walker with a seat is available for use in the library. Other items include various magnifiers, a large print keyboard, reading glasses, a GO Talk Communicator, personal amplifier and noise-cancelling headphones. The Castlewood meeting room has hearing loops available.

Map

New at Castlewood

Recent News Posts

Explore More

Back to Top